A day at the polls

North Shore residents visited polling places from Wailua to Kaneohe to fill out their ballets on election day.

Residents on the North Shore head to Sunset Beach Elementary to vote on election day.

North Shore residents pass dozens of signs lining Kamehameha Highway on their way to vote. This sign for Clayton Hee is just down the road from the Sunset Beach Elementary polling place.

North Shore resident Rohan O’Rourke registers to vote at the Kahuku High and Intermediate polling place.

Kahuku High and Intermediate School saw voters up until the polls closed.

Images and story by Sean Reilly.

About seanmichaelreilly

Aloha! My name is Sean Reilly and I am a UH Manoa journalism major. I currently intern with freesurf magazine. I love to write, surf, and be a part of my community.
This entry was posted in 2012 Hawai'i Elections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment